A Short Review of TeuxDeux

A Short Review of TeuxDeux Avatar Posted by Larry J Keltto under Management
From http://www.thesolopreneurlife.com 539 days ago
Made Hot by: lyceum on May 10, 2013 5:53 am
If you place value on excellent design and you want a to-do list that functions like a paper list, then TeuxDeux might be what you've been looking for.

Sponsored Content


Comments


Written by tiroberts
532 days ago

Neat review, Larry. I'm always making to-do-lists. Weather or not I get what's on them done is always 50-50. This seems like it would be helpful and worth a look. Thanks for sharing this tool with our bizsugar community. :)

Ti



Written by Larry J Keltto
533 days ago

Lyceum, I just checked out Eisenhower.me. Thanks for the heads-up, I had never heard of it. The Eisenhower Matrix is the exact-same concept as Stephen Covey's 4-Quadrants, which I love and have used for years.



Written by Larry J Keltto
533 days ago

Hi Lyceum, I think TeuxDeux and Reminders are very similar in functionality. Reminders has push notifications, and TeuxDeux doesn't. I think the biggest difference is their graphic design -- which one is "better" in design is personal preference. Also, Reminders is free and TeuxDeux is either $2/month or $3/month, depending on whether you purchase annually or month-to-month.



Written by lyceum
533 days ago

Larry: Thanks for your comment. I am member of a Mac user group in Gothenburg, Sweden, and we discussed how Apple has been "under"-marketing their own apps, so you almost forget about them! ;)

I will look into TeuxDeux and test it.

Have you tested Eisenhower.me matrix app and on paper? Another app and web program to check out it Workflowy, if you are interested in the "getting things done" and productivity tool field.



Written by lyceum
533 days ago

Larry: I am always looking out to test a new productivity app, so I want to thank you for writing a review of Teux Deux. How would you compare and contrast with the iPhone built-in app, Reminders?



Log in to comment or register here.

Learn How to Build a Firm Benefits Foundation

While health care reform hasn’t gone into full swing mode yet, your business can lay a firm foundation for 2015 by following …
Subscribe

Kelvin Cech @FunctionWriting Lives Solopreneur Dream

Sometimes it's easy to forget, but a little over a year ago, Kelvin Cech was stuck grinding out copy for a small sports … More
Editor's Picks

Did you know you can now post video on BizSugar?
Post your small business video to BizSugar today!
Have you tried BizSugar's new video posting feature?
It's time to up your game with video on BizSugar!